Skip to content

Angel and Necklace

November 30, 2011

Beading efforts this week.

Every year I make Caitlin some jewellery at christmas to go with her Christmas outfit, this year it’s mainly red with blue dots, hence the red necklace. The pattern for the pendant was from Bead-Patterns.com. It’s designed for an ornament, but I used smaller beads and converted it for use as a pendant. I used nymo thread to assemble the pendant and then my favourite softflex beading wire for the necklace, with a sterling silver clasp.

The angel is largely based on this snow angel pattern from beadwork.about.com but I didn’t like the wings, they seemed a little heavy for my frosty little angel, so I used some beadling wire to form some wings with a bit of structure and attached this to the back of the angel’s body.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 9:34 am

    They’re both lovely. Caitlin will love the necklace!

Leave a Reply

