Skip to content

More bags

May 23, 2011

I’ve been making more reversible bags based on the lovely hobo pattern from simply modern mom. The first grey flowery one I added a button either side and loop of silver coloured cord I plaited to strengthen. I added the loop at step 2 so it was sewn in when the two layers are stitched together and again when the bag is top stitched for added strength.

I wanted a bigger bag for my holiday so the second one in beige and red was the basic pattern, but I added an extra 5″ to the overall length of the bag, otherwise method  was exactly the same as the original. The striped side reminds me of deckchair fabric.

Lastly is this very cute little jewellery bag with pockets inside from creating my way to success. The fabrics are both upcycled from cotton jersey tops – one Caitlin’s, one mine. I’ve made one for me to take my jewellery and hair stuff on holiday. I’ve made one for me and now Caitlin is asking one for her too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

