Skip to content

Reversible Bags

January 15, 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These two bags are great, both are reversible and so I get two for the price of one! The fabrics came from Dunelm mill.

The ‘hobo bag’ pattern comes from simply modern mom Also see her dance version, Caitlin has seen this and is making noises about needing another bag (she has more bags than I do already!) The only change I made was to stitch down the straps after folding in the raw edges prior to plaiting as the wavy fabric in particular was a little slippy and I was worried it would slide and show the edges.

The tote bag pattern is from hippos and dinosaurs I didn’t bother with a pocket and I used one colour for the straps, so just used a wider strip of the wavy fabric folded in half them folded raw edges in, then top stitched down both sides. 

Did I mention I love my new sewing machine, in fact I think it’s rapidly becoming a sanity keeper being as I’m still off work!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2011 3:14 am

    Wow! This looks so beautiful! Thank you so much for letting me know about it. I love seeing what people have done with my tutorials.

  2. January 17, 2011 8:44 am

    Cute! I love these!! I can never have enough bags 🙂

Leave a Reply

