Skip to content

Journal your Christmas

November 30, 2010

As most of you know I’m stuck with a gutter plaster cast, bandage and sling,  then a smaller dressing and very limited use for several weeks after, so no crafting for a while yet 😦 But in the meantime I can do some stuff, slowly left-handed and lets face it I’ve plenty of time being pretty useless at most things currently.


That’s where journal your christmas  by Shimelle comes in! It’s a class running through december and early January to help record christmas, with daily emails, once you have signed up you can play every year. Every year since I signed up I’ve not completed mine. However this year I’m going to have a go digitally, one armed! Hopefully it will help provide some occupational therapy keeping me a bit busier.

Class starts tomorrow so I’ve created my cover in photoshop, for my album which is going to be 7 x 5″. I’ll put the album together later when I’m better with my hands.

Materials used – Shimelle’s dotty papers and numbers with a change of colour for the numbers in photoshop (included in class fee). Photos of my christmas crafting this year and the snow on fir branches I took last year. Holly from ho ho ho digi kit by tracey, can’t find the link any more, but her blog is here. Font is lettering delights letterpress.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

