Skip to content

Some more ornaments

November 12, 2010

These are a few which don’t really fit into other catergories so they’ve a post of their own!

This is my version of the elephant pattern on Mariska’s blog

Ok I know this little owl is a little pink for christmas, but I do have a little girl who loves pink! Pattern from Juicy Bits

This lovely felt ornament is from Zakka life, I think if I made it again I would use 4 circles rather than 3 to make the bauble fuller.

 

The christmas pudding pattern comes from bugs and fishes. I’ve change it using quickutz cut felt leaves and red beads and adding two colours of brown beads as the fruit in the pudding.

Lastly this beautiful bell pattern comes from bead wrangler. I love the fact this same pattern would also make a cute little vase.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 11:30 pm

    The Christmas pud is absolutely adorable! Plus the owl is beyond cute even if it is a little pink for Christmas, anything that puts a smile on the kids faces is worth breaking a colour scheme for 😉

  2. November 12, 2010 11:37 pm

    Thanks for sharing the link of the felt ornament with your readers. I really appreciate it 🙂

    I really like the Christmas pudding ornament. It’s the first time I’ve seen it. I just might have to hop on over to the site for the pattern.

  3. November 14, 2010 10:44 am

    Oh, your Christmas pudding turned out great – thanks so much for letting me know & for linking to my tutorial! Best wishes & happy crafting x

Leave a Reply

